Tags

, , ,


ChelseaMariaElena Barbosa has been exercising her creative talents again.  Last Saturday, at her Glance show, Maria debuted a few items from her fall collection.  And let me tell, you, her new releases have me ready to pack away my summer dresses.

Melusina Parkin sent me two selections from the fall catalog.  In the photo at left, I am modeling “Chelsea.” This is one of those pieces which made me chant “must have… must have…” when Melusina first previewed it for me. I love the clean, elongating lines and the chic, sophisticated style. The taupe is a warm fall color, and the definition of the texture is just breathtaking.  “Chelsea” is verstatile; here I wear it with Bax “Prestige” boots, appropriate as stylish business wear. But the set is sold with a lovely pair of dark red pumps for when you desire a more casual look. Melusina dropped me the scarf (which I believe is a free gift at MEB) to wear with the black boots, but a necklace or a bare throat also looks fantastic.

Well, I could go on and on about “Chelsea,” but words cannot do justice.  There is just one thing for it; take the taxi to the MEB mainstore, and see for yourself.

