Tags

, , ,


One of the things I love best about working in fashion is meeting designers.  Last Saturday, Melusina Parkin introduced me to Magnifico Miggins, the creative talent behind Magnifico Exclusive.  Magnifico, or “Mag” as she goes by, has a fabulous sense of humor and a sharp wit, and is great fun to hang with.

She also makes shoes to die for!  The picture above shows her “Envy” boots in grey.  I believed I had found nirvana when I wore these boots.  The design is avante-garde and soooo sexy, and the realism is stunning.  It just doesn’t get better than that.  Envy boots are available in nine colors, hard to pass up at L$700 each.

Mag apparently sensed my weakness for animal prints, because I left her store wearing leopard print heels with prim feet.  She has a lot of fun shoes at her store, including tennies, pumps, and ankle boots.  Next time you are in the mood to feed your shoe fetish, you ought to stop by Magnifico Exclusive!

