Tags

, , ,


No, the shovel is for YOU!

Long before designer jeans came along, denim clothes were work clothes.  Riveted at the stress points, denim clothes were durable.  Work clothes.

In that spirit, this week’s challenge took me to a field station in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada.   So here I am in my most rugged denim, handing a shovel off to one of my students.  (What?  You didn’t think that I would actually…)

About the location, the hills usually aren’t that color.  That photo had been shot during April, when the winter and spring rains turn the hills green like that.  But we endure it, because we know that come summer, the hills will return to their beautiful golden color.

Also, this is the first time I shot in Kristen’s viewer.  As it was an outdoor shot, I wanted the angle of the shadows shot in world to match the trees in the background.  Kristen’s viewer did a remarkable job with that.  LOVE Kristen’s viewer!

Skirt: Maitreya “Jules”; Jacket: MS “Romance Jacket”; Boots: Bax “Prestige”; Skin: Tuli “Eva” tan; Hair & hat: Amacci “Andrea”; Bracelet: [Mandala] “Pearl Rain Bangle”; Nails: Skin Within “Vixen”; Pose by Bourbon

