Tags

, , , , ,


Why is the rum always gone?

With just one week left in the challenge, I’m starting to sense that feeling of loss.  I’m going to miss leisurely Saturdays and Sundays reading your blogs, and seeing everybody’s different interpretations of each color.  Most of all, I’m going to miss the fun exchanges we had, commenting on each others’ posts.  I’ve come to know many of you through the challenge, even though we have never met in world.  So I just want to say Thank you to all of you.  For everything:)

I suppose that before the challenge came to an end, it was inevitable that I would style the pirate theme.  And with Halloween just around the corner, well…  Arrrgh!  That’s Captain Bourbon Zenovka!  Yes, I saw Luna’s color swatch, and the first thing that popped into my little blonde head was the cream colored pant from Indyra Originals’ Armada set.  So I added in a few bits and pieces from my pirate costume, and it was off to find a ship to commandeer.  Ok, so I’m no Captain Elizabeth Swan, but it was all kinds of fun:)

  • What the pretty lady is wearing:
    • Pants, blouse, coat, boots: *Indyra Originals* Armada in Teal
    • Cutlass: ~Irelyn~
    • Hair: Analog Dog Kia black
    • Hat: Le Grenier du Chateau Sailor Leather Tricorner
    • Skin: [BLUSH] Elle A Touch of Nostalgy
    • Amacci Fudge Eyes – 15
  • Pose: Reel Expressions Captain Hammer 13
  • Sim: Fair Winds
  • Windlight: [CB] Rouge 6
