Tags

, , , , ,


This week the US Figure Skating championships are being held in San Jose, so I thought I would let you in on my fantasy about being a world-class figure skater.

The poses in the first three pics are all animations from the KAMI-HITOE Ice Skate AO. They are really beautiful, fluid animations, but I couldn’t really capture that in still shots. It is a complete AO, and considering the quality of the animations, it is a real bargain at L$700. Also, I apologize for the quality of the pics. Usually I go to the effort of rounding out the sharp corners of the avatar frame and filling in various gaps. But figure skating pushes our avis to their limits, and there were just too many boo-boos to repair.

Oh, but this is supposed to be about the color “patina.” My first stop was the boho shop at Purple Moon, and I found this too cute top! The top has a prim attachment just below the bust, which gives it just a little bit of a babydoll flare. Oh, and my ice rink? Laura Streeter found that for me. It was an Advent gift from Yasum.

Most of all, congratulations to all the skaters participating in the championship this week! You rock!

  • What the cutie is wearing:
    • Top: Purple Moon Prune Top in Blue
    • Jeans: Felicia’s Fashions Blue Jeans
    • Watch: TDRSpecial Watch
    • Skates: with Kami-Hitoe Ice Skate Animation
    • Hair: Alice Project Momo II blonde
    • Skin: Dutch Touch MegAn Olive
    • Eyeliner: Dutch Touch Eyeliner nr 2
    • Nails: Candy Nail #BS Aquamarine
