Tags

, , , , , , ,


JHC Flared Mini

click to enlarge

This is a special post, as I get to introduce Yvette Laryukov. (She’s the cutie on the right in the above photo.) I have an idea we will be seeing more of Yvette and her style in the new year.

Last week I ‘fessed up to getting into the Christmas presents that Yvette was giving me. I described an ensemble based around J.H. Couture’s flared tweed miniskirt. One thing I mentioned was what a great foundation piece it was, that it would be possible to wear it with SO many other clothes. Well, I’m back today to show you a couple more outfits.

First off, Yvette Laryukov liked the skirt so well, that she picked one up for herself. (I know it looks like she got into my closet and snaked my skirt, but no, it is her very own skirt ūüôā ) She put together this very stylish outfit, topped with the laced peplum jacket from R.icielli. What I love about these two pieces together is that while that flared skirt is kind of fun and playful, the top softens it and adds a nice touch of elegance. And those classic boots from MEB really dress it up.

I have paired MEB’s scarlet blazer with the skirt, because the charcoal and scarlet just seem made for each other. Being the demure lady that I am (no smart remarks, Laura) I am wearing a cami under the blazer, although in my more adventurous moods, I would ditch the cami or blouse and show some tummy. Still there remains that nice decolletage, which I fill in with the¬†turquoise¬†necklace from je suis. I deliberately chose the ankle boots from G Field to dress down the outfit, but from looking at the other Yvette’s outfit, you can get an idea how a nice pair of dress boots would take it up several notches.

The location for the shoot was Le Mont Saint-Michel. It is a lovely re-creation of that little island off the north coast of France, complete with the monastery on top of the hill. During the shoot, Yvette told me that she had been there in rl, so that made this an extra special location for our first shoot.

So hopefully we have given you a few ideas on putting together outfits around this sexy little mini. But STAY TUNED! In the next day or two I have reviews of a couple very exciting new releases coming up.

  • Models:
    • Yvette Donner (left)
    • Yvette Laryukov (right)
  • What cutie left is wearing:
    • Skirt: J.H. Couture Mona (gray)
    • Cami: Evale Chrissy
    • Jacket: MEB Scarlet Velvet Jacket
    • Boots: G Field Gina (black)
    • Necklace: je suis Mysterious Necklace
    • Bracelet: Alafolie LaTopasienne-scarabee (argent)
    • Skin: dUTHC tOUCH MegAn (olive)
    • Eye Shadow: Glamorize Sexy Thing Eye Makeup (dessert)
    • Lipstick: *Verve* Romaana Lip (toffee apple)
    • Hair & hat: Clawtooth Bon Voyage (starlet blonde)
    • Nails: N-Core Manicure
  • What cutie right is wearing:
    • Skirt: J.H. Couture¬†Mona¬†(gray)
    • Jacket: R.icielli Peplum Laced Jacket (lemonade)
    • Boots: MEB Stiletto Boots (black leather)
    • Nails:¬†Candy nail #P006 Long (Pink)
    • Skin: Skin Soul
    • Eye shadow:¬†R.icielli EXPRESSIVE Makeups / Eyeshadow 08
    • Lipstick:¬†R.icielli – LIPSTICKS 05 / 08
    • Hair: LeLutka Trend (Sweeden)
    • Eyes: Opium Tintable (blue)
  • Location: Le Mont Saint-Michel
